New (to me) linguistics blogs

Freelance reconstruction is a blog by J. Pystynen about historical linguistics, engaging occasionally with generative grammar, see e.g. the blog posts Analogy Is Not Phonology or “All swans are underlyingly white”.

I don’t know how the blog Wellformedness slipped past my attention. It’s a great blog by computational linguist Kyle Gorman, with posts mostly about phonology (e.g. conspiracies), but also about NLP and the social aspects of linguistics. This is why I continue crying out for linguistic blogs finally adopting blog rolls dammit (shoutout to Omer again for adding a blogroll!).

I’ll add both to my overview page of linguistics blogs.

This entry was posted in Linguistics, Online resources linguistics and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment